IN ANOTHER LIFE

photo-20160718073128048

I stopped at a messy eatery to rest.

I’ve gone a long way searching. I cannot stop now.

I am exploring this place for a year now. Everything has changed since my last visit and every unfamiliar part of it seems to yell at me that I don’t belong. Yet, I can still remember our exchange underneath a lantern almost identical to the one hanging above my head. My words are still ringing in my ears as if I said it yesterday. I can recall every detail when I gave my heart pinned with a promise, hundred years ago, in this planet.

I’ll find you in another lifetime after this.

I came back to keep my promise. I have to.

119 words

This is for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers. Photo is provided by TJ Paris.

5 thoughts on “IN ANOTHER LIFE

Leave a Reply

